Student Council


Congratulations to the 2016-17 Student Council Officers:

Savannah Mauk - President
Aaron Moore - Vice President
Presley Richardson - Secretary
Ellery Holmes - Secretary
Sydni Bos - Treasurer


Please congratulate the following students as members of the 2016-2017 Student Council:

8th Grade

Lauren Blaske, Anna Davis, Everson Guild, Kayla Harding, Savannah Mauk, Presley Richardson, Jessica Roesch, Samara Russell, Collin Thomas

7th Grade

Sydni Bos, Jacob Freelan, Ellery Holmes, Madelyn Marsh, Aaron Moore, Hailey Schaefer, Josie Starr, Amina Vakili

The first meeting will be on Tuesday, September 20, in room 209 from 2:30 to 3:15 p.m. Please arrange for transportation home.

Applications to join HMS Student Council are now available. Completed forms must be returned to Ms. Henretty in Room 209 no later than Tuesday, September 13.  If you think you would be a good fit for Student Council, answer the questions below to find out.
  • Are you willing and able to attend two meetings per month on Tuesdays?
  • Are you willing and able to spend free time preparing for meetings?   
  • Are you responsible and organized so other groups members can count on you?
  • Are you willing to call people or businesses in the area to ask for donations or services?
  • Are you willing to speak in front of small or large groups? (Be honest)